About HKTDC | Media Room | Contact HKTDC | Wish List Wish List () | My HKTDC |
繁體 简体
Save As PDF Print this page

Enquiry: What are the Different Positionings of the Three Areas of Guangdong FTZ?

Photo: Qianhai
Photo: Qianhai

According to the Regulations of the China (Guangdong) Pilot Free Trade Zone promulgated on 1 July 2016, the three areas of Guangdong FTZ have different positionings as follows:

Guangzhou’s Nansha New Area focuses on the development of shipping logistics, specialty finance, international trade and high-end manufacturing industry, establishing producer service-oriented modern industries new heights and world advanced level integrated services hub.

Shenzhen’s Qianhai Shekou Area focuses on the development of strategic emerging services including financial services, modern logistics, information services, technology services, establishing a pilot demonstration base for financial sector liberalisation, an important base for global trade in services and an international hub port of China.

Zhuhai’s Hengqin New Area focuses on the development of tourism, leisure and health, business and financial services, culture, science, education and new- and high-tech industries, establishing a pilot zone for promoting cultural and education services and an international business services and leisure tourism base, as well as promoting moderate economic diversification in Macau.

Content provided by Picture: HKTDC Research