About HKTDC | Media Room | Contact HKTDC | Wish List Wish List () | My HKTDC |
繁體 简体
Save As PDF Print this page

Five-Year Plan of Action on Lancang-Mekong Co-operation (2018-2022)

The Five-Year Plan of Action on Lancang-Mekong Co-operation, as signed by the six Lancang-Mekong Co-operation member countries (China, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Vietnam and Thailand) endorsed greater connectivity and heightened collaboration between the Belt and Road Initiative, ASEAN 2025: Forging Ahead Together and the Master Plan on ASEAN Connectivity 2025. This endorsement has been seen as a clear prioritisation of the socio-economic development of the countries along the Lancang-Mekong River. Among the specific measures to be implemented is the establishment of a series of pilot cross-border economic co-operation zones, the lowering of non-tariff trade barriers, the formation of a Lancang-Mekong River Business Council and the joint organisation of future international trade fairs / expos. A commitment was also made to working towards greater customs and quality inspection co-operation, as well as to addressing the need for product standards convergence.

Please click here for further information.

Content provided by Picture: HKTDC Research
Comments (0)
Shows local time in Hong Kong (GMT+8 hours)

HKTDC welcomes your views. Please stay on topic and be respectful of other readers.
Review our Comment Policy

*Add a comment (up to 5,000 characters)