About HKTDC | Media Room | Contact HKTDC | Wish List Wish List () | My HKTDC |
繁體 简体
Save As PDF Print this page

Joint Statement on Cooperation on the Construction of Joint Eurasian Economic Union and the Silk Road Projects

On May 8 2015, China and Russia signed a joint declaration in Moscow with regard to integrating the development projects of the Eurasian Economic Union (EEU) and China’s Silk Road Economic Belt. The EEU, which came into effect on January 1, 2015, was established to ensure the free movement of goods, services, capital and workforce across its territory. It is believed that the Eurasian integration project and the Silk Road Economic Belt project will complement each, ultimately creating a common economic space across the entire Eurasian continent. The EEU currently comprises Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Armenia and Kyrgyzstan.

Please click here to read the full statement (Chinese).

Content provided by Picture: HKTDC Research
Comments (0)
Shows local time in Hong Kong (GMT+8 hours)

HKTDC welcomes your views. Please stay on topic and be respectful of other readers.
Review our Comment Policy

*Add a comment (up to 5,000 characters)