About HKTDC | Media Room | Contact HKTDC | Wish List Wish List () | My HKTDC |
繁體 简体
Save As PDF Print this page

The Bucharest Guidelines for Co-operation between China and the CEE Countries

On 26 November 2013, the Second Meeting of the Government Heads of China and the 16 Central and Eastern European Countries (16+1) was held in Bucharest, Romania. The first 16+1 meeting was held in Warsaw in April 2012. During the event, China proposed a 12-step co-operative programme. These 12 steps were subsequently amended and adjusted in line with EU laws at the Second 16+1 Meeting. During this second meeting, the Chinese Premier and the CEE leaders also reached agreement on The Bucharest Guidelines, a blueprint for future China-CEE co-operation.

Click here to read further details relating to The Bucharest Guidelines.

Content provided by Picture: HKTDC Research
Comments (0)
Shows local time in Hong Kong (GMT+8 hours)

HKTDC welcomes your views. Please stay on topic and be respectful of other readers.
Review our Comment Policy

*Add a comment (up to 5,000 characters)